My Make Up Designory high fashion trends pro II course experience. (Belgium)

 After doing the pro I beauty essentials lessons I really wanted to do high fashion make-up trends because I really wanted to do something creative with make up and because I’m obsessed with fashion. This time I could go to Ghent. I choose to do it on sundays because weekdays  were not available anymore. It was again from 10 to 17 hour, 6 lessons that started on 16 february 2013.

Na de pro I opleiding beauty essentials, wou ik graag de pro II high fashion make-up trends volgen want ik wou iets creatief doen met make-up en ik heb een obsessie met fashion. Deze keer kon ik het wel in Gent doen. Ik koos het om te doen op een zondag omdat de weekdagen niet meer beschikbaar waren. Het was terug van 10 tot 17 uur, 6 lessen die van start gingen op 16 februari 2013.

Again we needed to introduce ourselves. There were people from all ages and with different experience so it was interesting to hear other people’s stories.

We moesten ons weer voorstellen aan elkaar. Er waren mensen van verschillende leeftijden en met verschillende ervaring wat ik interessant vind.

We got a extra school kit . (that I will blog about in a other blog in detail.)

We kregen een extra school tasje. (waar ik nog eens over zal bloggen in detail)

IMG_4237

IMG_4248

 

DFM 2, DFD 2, Buttercream Loose Powder, Espresso Eye Color Refill*, Bronzed Eye Color Refill*, Cashmere Eye Color Refill*, Graphite Eye Color Refill*, Smoked Sapphire Eye Color Refill*, Onyx Eye Color Refill*, Black Eye Pencil, Bubblegum Cheek Color Refill*, Garnet Cheek, Color Refill*, Henna Lip Gloss, Spicy Lip Glaze, Brick Lip Pencil.

 

* I already used the products

*Ik heb de producten al gebruikt.

IMG_4240

330 Brush, 410 Brush, 800 Brush, 810 Brush,1 10-Pack of Powder Puffs, 1 Pack of Sponges, MUD Clear Pouch

 

The teacher was very professional and talented. We got some theorie about how you work the best with make-up for a photoshoots. A lot of things were new for me, although I was a little lucky I did photography in art school. So I understood some of the technical things.

De leerkracht was heel professioneel en getalenteerd. We kregen theorie over hoe je het best werkt met make-up voor photoshoots . Veel dingen waren nieuw voor mij, ookal had ik wat geluk dat ik op kunstschool lessen heb gevolgd in fotografie. Dus ik begreep bepaalde technische dingen al. 

The each lesson we had a assignments. Homework , searching about make up in other time periods (maybe I’m going to write a blog about that) At home we needed to prepare a natural look, a spring look, a retro look, exam with designer piece. We always needed to have a facechart and moodboard. I don’t like all the make-up that I did but that is the art of learning, you learn how you can better yourself. I was personally realy nervous all the time because we needed to work on timing en somethimes I was insecure about my work. But my teacher told me that you just have to go with it , don’t ask for other opinions if you like it.  *I’m going to post each look in a blog and I will link it here if you are interested).* The photographer was Samantha Hunt  a very good photographer, the pictures look beautiful.

Elke les hadden we een opdracht. Huiswerk, zoekwerk over make-up doorheen de tijd. ( misschien schrijf ik daar wel een blog over) Thuis konden we ons voorbereiden op een natuurlijke look, een lente look , een retro look en een examen met een designers stuk. We moesten daarbij altijd een facechart en moodboard hebben. Ik vond niet dat al mijn looks goed waren maar zo leer je ook, je leert wat je beter kan doen. Ik was persoonlijk heel nerveus omdat we op tijd moesten werken en soms was ik wat onzeker over mijn werk. Maar mijn leerkracht vertelde me dat je er gewoon voor moet gaan, vraag niet naar andere mensen hun mening als jij het leuk vind. * Ik ga al deze looks eens apart posten in blogs als je geïnteresseerd bent* De fotograaf was Samantha Hunt een heel goede fotograaf, de foto’s zien er prachtig uit.

 There were a lot of talented people in my class like Johanna cool , Valentine Maes and Manon Verhaeghe.After each task we criticized eachothers photos so we can learn more from our mistakes.

Er waren heel wat getalenteerde mensen in mijn klas zoals Johanna cool , Valentine Maes en Manon Verhaeghe. Na elke opdracht bekritiseren we elkaars foto waardoor we meer uit onze fouten kunnen leren of bijleren.

And I got my certificate 🙂

En ik heb mijn certificaat gekregen 🙂

It was much intens than the pro 1 but it was all worth it.

Here you can read about my experience with pro 1.

For more info go to http://www.mud.edu/.

 Het was veel intensiever dan de pro 1 maar het was het allemaal waard.

Hier kan je lezen over mijn ervaring met pro 1.

Voor meer info ga naar http://www.makeupdesignory.be/nl.

 

I hope this was enough information, if you want to ask a question feel free to do it in the comments ^^

 

Ik hoop dat dit genoeg informatie was, een vraag stellen mag altijd in de comments ^^

 

Have a mad day,

ManonMadness X

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
2 gedachtes over “My Make Up Designory high fashion trends pro II course experience. (Belgium)

Geef een reactie

