Easy and cheap way to dry your make up brushes

I watched a video of  a awesome youtuber: MaddyMcQ . She shows in a video how to clean brushes and stuff, really interesting but for me the most interesting part was a trick how she dries her make-up brushes.

Ik bekeek een video van een toffe youtuber genaamd: MaddyMcQ.Ze toont in een video hoe je make-up borstel schoon maakt, heel interessant maar voor mij het meest interessante was een trukje dat ze deed om haar make-up borstels te drogen.

We hear a thousand times of makeup gurus that you need to dry your brushes upside down because otherwise the water comes into the brush and the glue gets loose and hair start to fall out. And then they show like fancy brush holder things that keep your brush upside down. But I never had the feeling that I wanted to spend money on it and I’m a little unsure somethimes on shopping stuff on the internet. I like it more when I buy it in real life so I know for sure I got what I want.

We horen het zo vaak van makeup gurus dat je jou borstel ondersteboven moet drogen omdat er anders water in komt en de lijm komt los en zo vallen haartjes uit jou borstels. En dan tonen ze deze fancy borstel houder dingetjes die jou borstels omgekeerd houden. Ik had nooit echt het gevoel dat ik geld wou spenderen aan zo iets en ik ben ook altijd een beetje wantrouwig als ik iets bestel op het internet. Ik koop liever in real life zodat ik weet hoe het product er precies uit ziet.

But know… this genius guru lady showed how to do it really easy and cheap and now I use this trick for months.I never thought of it and it’s so simple!

Maar nu…toont deze geniale guru lady  hoe je makkelijk en goedkoop een trukje kan gebruiken en ik gebruik het nu al voor maanden. Ik had hier nooit aan gedacht en het is zo simpel!

She uses a towel hanger but I didn’t have one but found that you can use any horizontal bar, like from a closet for example like I do. You just need your bar and a hair-tie and done !

Ze maakt gebruik van een handdoekstang maar ik had er geen dus vond ik dat je dit eigenlijk bij elke horizontale dunne bar kan doen, zoals van een kast bijvoorbeeld. Je hebt enkel je bar nodig en een haar-elastiek en klaar!

10683563_10203500657929522_4783581272342057459_o (1)

I want to spread the word about this because I think  it’s genius 🙂

Ik wou dit delen met jullie omdat ik het zelf geniaal vond 🙂

Your brushes will thank you and your wallet ;p

Jouw borstels zullen je bedanken en jouw portemonnee ;p

This is the video:

Dit is de video:

Have a mad day!

X Manonmadness

6 gedachtes over “Easy and cheap way to dry your make up brushes

Geef een reactie

