We are the weirdos, mister shoot (make up looks).

So A few months ago I took lessons in Make Up Designory (MUD) Studio in Ghent where I learned about High-fashion Trends Make-up. I learned a lot and also I got more courrage to go crazy in make-up on models. You can find more info about that here.

I worked on one of the models who I thought looked very awesome, she had blue hair and if you know me, I love crazy colored hair. I never seen a model in live action but she was really good. After MUD she contacted me. The model I’m talking about is Sara Scarlet.

I was actually suprised because I’m just a starter in make up, but I was very happy. She liked my Dark Widow look and wanted me to make pastel goth/witchcraft looks for a shoot.

If you want to see what work I’m talking about, you can see some of my work here.

Een paar maanden geleden had ik lessen gevolgd in Make Up Designory (MUD) Studiio te Gent waar ik leerde over High-fashion Trends Make-up. Ik leerde veel bij en kreeg wat meer zelfvertrouwen om mij te laten gaan in make-up op modellen. je kan meer info hierover vinden hier.

Eén van de modellen waar ik mee werkte had een aparte stijl en zag er awesome uit, ze had blauw haar en als je mij kent dan weet je dat ik hou van gek gekleurd haar. Ik heb nog nooit een professioneel model gezien in live action maar ze was erg goed. Na MUD contacteerde ze mij. Het model waarover ik het heb is Sara Scarlet.

Ik was eigenlijk verrast want ik was nog maar startend met make up, maar ik was zeer blij. Ze hield van mijn Dark Widow look en vroeg of ik met haar een pastel goth/ withcraft looks wou creëren voor een shoot.

Als je wilt zien over welke looks ik het heb kan je mijn werk hier vinden.

I already knew what pastel goth and witchcraft was.

Pastel goth is exactly what it saids it is: the same gothic look but with pastels and a little bit creepy cute mixed in it and witchcraft is just the world of witches.

We went to photografer Nyctophilia Consequat Fantasy Photographer with a fascination for the Occult and Ethereal for making te look come true.

Ik wist al wat pastel goth en witchcraft inhield.

Pastel goth, de naam zegt het zelf : het zelfde als gothic maar met pastel kleurtjes en creepy cute elementen in verwerkt en witchcraft is zo wat de heksenwereld / levenswijze.

We werkte samen met fotograaf Nyctophilia Consequat Fantasy fotograaf met speciale stijl .

Inspiration for make up looks

For the first look I was inspired by poison and the typical tumblr pastel goth lettertype dripping style. I also secretly got inspiration from Sailor moon because I was watching it al over again :p And the Black Moon clan gave me also a little witchcraft  feeling and reminded me a little of te upside down pentagram (upside down moon).

Voor de eerste look was ik geïnspireerd door vergif en de typische pastel goth druipende lettertype. Ik heb ook stiekem inspiratie van sailor moon. Ik was het eens opnieuw aan het bekijken en de Black moon clan gaf me een beetje een witchcraft gevoel, het deed mij denken aan het omgekeerde pentagram ( omgekeerde zwarte maan).

IMG_4096 IMG_4087

For the second look I wanted something I never seen before and a little edgy more a badass pastel goth than cute. So I thought about something hardcore that (pastel)(witchy) goths might do and I thought about a ouija board. I thought the ouija letter form were like eyebrows. But ouija eyebrows would be maybe to crazy so I thought about ouija tattoo’s. How crazy sick would it be if a goth chick really put that on her head? :p I also thought it was pretty funny with the yes/no on the side of the face, reminded me of the dry humor that some goth’s I know have. :p It was more inspired by withcraft.

voor de 2de look wou ik iets dat ik nog nooit gezien had en een beetje stoerder dan pastel goth cute. Dus ik bedacht iets extreem dat gothics misschien wel zouden doen en ik dacht aan een ouija board (bord om te communiceren met geesten). Ik vond dat de letters in een vorm stonden van een wenkbrauw maar ouija wenkbrauwen zou miss dan iets te gek zijn dus dacht ik dat het een tattoo moest voorstellen. Hoe ziek zou het zijn als een gothic chick dit zou zetten op haar hoofd ? :p Ik vond het ook best grappig met de yes/no (ja/nee) op de zijkant van het gezicht, deed mij denken aan de droge humor die sommige goth’s hebben die ik ken. :p Deze look was meer geïnspireerd op witchcraft.

IMG_4098 IMG_4k084

For the third look we just went for a lot of glitter just because it’s fun.

I had a lot of fun, Nyctophilia Consequat and Sara are awesome people to work with and I’m happy with the results 😀

This set was published in Giuseppina Magazine issue 22
Get your copy here: http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/814912 🙂

Voor de 3de look gingen we gewoon voor heel veel glitter gewoon voor fun.

Ik had veel plezier in het creëren van de look, Nyctophilia Consequat en Sara zijn super leuke mensen om mee te werken , ik ben blij met het resultaat 😀

Deze foto’s zijn gepubliceerd in Giuseppina Magazine nr.22

Je kan het tijdschrift hier verkrijgen: http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/814912 🙂

61-62

63-64

65-66

67-68

Have a mad day,

Manonmadness x

3 gedachtes over “We are the weirdos, mister shoot (make up looks).

Geef een reactie

